A couple days ago while Kevin and I (Jewell) were weeding, I stumbled upon a four leaf clover. I have one already, so I gave it away to Kevin. I started having bad luck immediately so finally, I set out determined to find another one this morning. Low and behold- I found 4! And two five leaf clovers! It going to be a good school year at Phoenix.

From wikipedia:
Four leaf clovers occur once in 10,000 regular three leaf clovers. Each of the four leaves represents something. Faith, hope, love, and luck. A five leaf clover occurs even more rarely, and the fifth leave is believed to represent money. The occurrence of four leaves is an aberration (either caused environmentally or genetically- there is debate) from the normal three leaf clover. Some people collect four leaf clovers. Collections reach up to 160,000 clovers! The most leaves ever found on a single clover is 56. This was discovered by Shigeo Obara of Hanamaki City, Iwate, Japan, on 10 May 2009. Some farms have successfully cultivated four and five leaf clover varieties for people to come and harvest.

Phoenix Garden

